Here it goes…

I love adventures.  New places, sights, food and smells always excite me (well, some smells).  I love travel and have been blessed to go many incredible places in my life.  But, travel doesn’t always include packing up a suitcase and hopping on a plane.  Sometimes it’s harder than that.  Sometimes the journey means getting rid of old habits and forming news ones (quite frankly, I would rather just buy a plane ticket…that’s a lot easier.)  This journey I’m embarking on is one of health. I’ve actually taken this road before, but, often I get off and take a detour. So, I’m trying something new. I’m going to use this space as my online journal of the journey.  I hope to post recipes, thoughts and even struggles on here as I chronicle the adventure (because I’m sure it will be an adventure.)  Thank you so much for stopping by.  I’ll be posting pictures of life along the way and hope to keep this little place updated frequently, even if only to pop in and post a picture.

Image

 

Saying goodbye to lovely treats like these for awhile! 

4 thoughts on “Here it goes…

  1. Good for you!!! Since have such amazing self-discipline I know you will succeed and inspire others!
    xoxoxoxoox

Leave a Reply

